Deleting a Content Data Record (When Using ScanSnap Cloud)

Delete a content data record from the content data record list view in the main window of ScanSnap Home. Content data records are deleted automatically two weeks after they were created from a scan, but you can also delete them manually.

Even if you delete a content data record from the content data record list view, an image in that content data record that is saved in a cloud service does not get deleted.

For regions where ScanSnap Cloud can be used, refer to here.

Windows

  1. Display the Main Window (When Using ScanSnap Cloud) of ScanSnap Home.

    For details, refer to To Display the Main Window.

  2. In the Content Data Record List View (When Using ScanSnap Cloud), select a content data record to be deleted.

    If you delete multiple content data records, select the content data records while holding down the [Ctrl] key or [Shift] key.

  3. Select [Delete] in the menu that appears when you right-click the content data record.
  4. Read the confirmation message and click the [OK] button.

The selected content data record is deleted from the main window.

Mac OS

  1. Display the Main Window (When Using ScanSnap Cloud) of ScanSnap Home.

    Click the [ScanSnap Home] icon ScanSnap Home Icon in the application list that appears when you click Launchpad in the Dock.

  2. In the Content Data Record List View (When Using ScanSnap Cloud), select a content data record to be deleted.

    If you delete multiple content data records, select the content data records while holding down the [command command] key or [Shift] key.

  3. Click the content data record while pressing the [control] key, and select [Delete] from the menu that appears.
  4. Read the confirmation message and click the [OK] button.

The selected content data record is deleted from the main window.