The Deleted Profile Is Displayed on the Touch Panel

If the deleted profile is displayed on the touch panel of the ScanSnap, check the following:

Did you delete the profile with a computer that was used to create the profile?

To delete the profile completely, you need to use the same computer that you created the profile with.

Even if you delete the profile with another computer, when you connect the computer that was used to create the profile with the ScanSnap, the profile is displayed on the touch panel again.

Use the same computer that you created the profile with in order to delete the profile.