A Message Is Displayed, Indicating That the Number of Devices Has Reached the Maximum Amount

When you sign in to ScanSnap Home with a ScanSnap account, if a message is displayed, indicating that the number of devices has reached the maximum amount, check the following.

Is the specified ScanSnap account already used for a total of five computers or mobile devices?

Up to five computers or mobile devices can be used by activating a license with a single ScanSnap account.

Perform one of the following:

  • Removing the device information in the ScanSnap account information page

    Remove the device information and sign in again in the following procedure:

    1. Click [Device information] button in the message window that appears to display a page for removing device information.

    2. Sign in with a ScanSnap account.

    3. Click the [Remove] button to remove the device information.

      HINT
      • The device information to be removed cannot be specified. When you remove the device information, information on all the devices that are currently used, are removed.

        When you continue to use the ScanSnap with the device whose information has been removed, you need to sign in again with the ScanSnap account that was used in step 2 in the preferences window of ScanSnap Home.

        For details about the device information that are currently used can be checked in the ScanSnap account information page.

  • Signing in with another ScanSnap account

    Sign in to ScanSnap Home with another ScanSnap account.

Is the specified ScanSnap account already used for a total of five computers?

Up to five computers (devices) can be used by activating a license with a single ScanSnap account.

Perform one of the following:

  • Removing the device information in the ScanSnap account information page

    Remove the device information and sign in again in the following procedure:

    1. Click [Device information] button in the message window that appears to display a page for removing device information.

    2. Sign in with a ScanSnap account.

    3. Click the [Remove] button to remove the device information.

      HINT
      • The device information to be removed cannot be specified. When you remove the device information, information on all the devices that are currently used, are removed.

        When you continue to use the ScanSnap with the device whose information has been removed, you need to sign in again with the ScanSnap account that was used in step 2 in the preferences window of ScanSnap Home.

        For details about the device information that are currently used can be checked in the ScanSnap account information page.

  • Signing in with another ScanSnap account

    Sign in to ScanSnap Home with another ScanSnap account.