Deleting a Profile

Delete an unnecessary profile from the profile list.

HINT
  • When the ScanSnap is connected to a computer, you can delete a profile that was created with another computer.

Windows

  1. Click the [Scan] button in the upper left of the Main Window of ScanSnap Home to display the Scan Window.

    If the main window is not already displayed, refer to To Display the Main Window.

  2. Click Edit profiles to display the [Edit profiles] Window.
  3. Select a profile to be deleted from the profile list.
  4. Select [Edit] [Delete] in the menu.
  5. Read the confirmation message and click the [Yes] button.

The selected profile is deleted from the profile list.

Mac OS

  1. Click the [Scan] button in the upper left of the Main Window of ScanSnap Home to display the Scan Window.

    If the main window is not already displayed, click the [ScanSnap Home] icon ScanSnap Home Icon in the application list that appears when you click Launchpad in the Dock.

  2. Click Edit profiles to display the [Edit profiles] Window.
  3. Select a profile to be deleted from the profile list.
  4. On the menu bar, click [Profile] [Delete].
  5. Read the confirmation message and click the [Delete] button.

The selected profile is deleted from the profile list.