Changing Users in order to Display the User's Own Profiles

When multiple users share a single ScanSnap unit, you can change the methods for displaying profiles in the profile list on the touch panel and in the scan window.

One method is to display profiles created only with the computer that is connected with the ScanSnap, and another method is to display profiles created with all computers that have been connected to the ScanSnap before. Either method can be selected.

To display profiles created only with a computer that is connected to the ScanSnap, select a user name on the touch panel so that the computer connected with the ScanSnap is changed to another computer.

When changing the computer connected to the ScanSnap, profiles displayed in the profile list are changed to profiles created only with the computer that is connected to the ScanSnap.

HINT
  • If you use a computer that is used by other users who use their accounts to access the ScanSnap, and if you change the user account on the computer, you also need to change the user name on the ScanSnap.

Method for displaying profiles

Select a method for displaying profiles in the [Display of profiles] screen that can be displayed after displaying the [Settings] screen and then the [Scanner settings] screen on the touch panel.

Each method for displaying profiles is as follows:

Selected user

Displays profiles created only with the computer that is connected with the ScanSnap. However, a profile that is linked with a cloud service by using ScanSnap Cloud is not displayed, if the setting for [Wi-Fi connect mode] in [Wi-Fi settings] in the [Settings] screen on the touch panel is set other than [Access point connection].

If a user name is displayed in the upper left of the home screen on the touch panel, pressing a user icon displays the [Selecting a User] screen and allows you to change the user to display profiles. Selecting a user name changes the current computer to the computer that you want to connect the ScanSnap to.

A user icon and user name are displayed in the following cases:

  • [Access point connection] or [Direct connection] is set for [Wi-Fi connect mode] in [Wi-Fi settings] in the [Settings] screen on the touch panel

  • Two or more history records of computers that have been connected to the ScanSnap before exist

HINT
  • In the [Selecting a User] screen that is displayed by pressing a user icon, [All cloud users] may be displayed as a user name.

    If you select [All cloud users], only profiles that are linked with cloud services by using ScanSnap Cloud are displayed. For the profiles that are displayed, scan settings for the profiles that are created on a mobile device which uses the ScanSnap Cloud application are included.

All users

Displays all profiles created with computers that have been connected to the ScanSnap before in the profile list on the touch panel and in the scan window.

All users can use the ScanSnap without the need to select a user.

Connected user

Displays profiles in the profile list on the touch panel as long as the ScanSnap is connected with the computer. However, a profile that is linked with a cloud service by using ScanSnap Cloud is not displayed.

This method offers a good level of security because profiles are not displayed on the touch panel when the ScanSnap and computer are disconnected.

To change the user to display profiles, reconnect the ScanSnap and computer via a USB cable or Wi-Fi.

Changing the method for displaying profiles

Change the method for displaying profiles in the profile list on the touch panel and in the scan window.

  1. Press Settings in the home screen on the touch panel of the ScanSnap to display the [Settings] screen.

  2. Press Scanner settings to display the [Scanner settings] screen.

  3. Press [Display of profiles] to display the [Display of profiles] screen.

  4. From a list that appears when pressing , select a method for displaying profiles.

  5. Press Home to display the home screen.

Changing the method for displaying profiles resets the profile list on the touch panel. If the profile list is reset, profiles are not deleted.

If a [Launch the software on the device and connect it to the ScanSnap.] message is displayed on the touch panel, connect the ScanSnap and a computer.

When the ScanSnap and the computer are connected, profiles displayed in the profile list on the touch panel and in the scan window will be changed according to the method for displaying profiles that you have set.

Selecting a user to change profiles to be displayed

If a user name is displayed in the upper left of the home screen on the touch panel, you can change the method for displaying profiles in the profile list on the touch panel and in the scan window by selecting a user name.

  1. Press a user icon in the upper left of the home screen on the touch panel of the ScanSnap to display the [Selecting a User] screen.

  2. Select a user name for a computer that you want to connect the ScanSnap to.

The computer with the user name that was selected in the [Selecting a User] window is connected to the ScanSnap, and profiles created only with the connected computer are displayed in the profile list.