Deleting a Content Data Record/Folder

Delete a content data record or a folder that is managed in ScanSnap Home.

ATTENTION
  • When folders are deleted, all the content data records and folders in the folders are also deleted.

Windows

HINT
  • The following folders cannot be deleted:

    • [PC] folder

    • [ScanSnap Home] folder

  • To delete a user added folder to which a local folder or network folder is assigned, unassign the folder.

    In the menu that appears when you right-click the user added folder, select [Unassign the folder] to remove the folder from ScanSnap Home and delete it from the folder list view.

  1. Display the Main Window of ScanSnap Home.

    For details, refer to To Display the Main Window.

  2. Select a content data record or a folder to be deleted.

    You can select a content data record in the content data record list view, and a folder in the folder list view.

    If you delete multiple content data records, select the content data records while holding down the [Ctrl] key or [Shift] key.

  3. Select [Delete] in the menu that appears when you right-click the content data records or folders that you selected.
  4. Read the confirmation message and click the [Yes] button.

The selected content data record or folder is deleted from the main window.

Mac OS

HINT
  • The following folders cannot be deleted:

    • [Mac] folder

    • [ScanSnap Home] folder

  • To delete a user added folder to which a local folder or network folder is assigned, unassign the folder.

    In the menu that appears when you right-click the user added folder, select [Unassign the folder] to remove the folder from ScanSnap Home and delete it from the folder list view.

  1. Display the Main Window of ScanSnap Home.

    Click the [ScanSnap Home] icon ScanSnap Home Icon in the application list that appears when you click Launchpad in the Dock.

  2. Select a content data record or a folder to be deleted.

    You can select a content data record in the content data record list view, and a folder in the folder list view.

    If you delete multiple content data records, select the content data records while holding down the [command command] key or [Shift] key.

  3. Drag and drop the selected content data record or folder to [Trash] in the folder list view.
  4. Read the confirmation message and click the [Delete] button.

The selected content data record or folder is deleted from the main window.