Assigning a Folder to Be Managed in ScanSnap Home

Assign a local folder or a network folder as a user added folder to be managed in ScanSnap Home.

The files in the folder which is assigned as the user added folder can be moved or deleted in ScanSnap Home.

The files other than shortcut files in the user added folder are imported to ScanSnap Home as content data records with [Documents] as the document type.

Windows

  1. Display the Main Window of ScanSnap Home.

    For details, refer to To Display the Main Window.

  2. Select the [PC] folder in the folder list view.
  3. Select [Assign a folder] in the menu that appears when you right-click the folder.
  4. Select a folder to be assigned in the [Select Folder] window, and click the [Select Folder] button.

The selected folder is assigned as a folder to be managed in ScanSnap Home, and displayed as a user added folder under the [PC] folder in the folder list view.

HINT
  • To remove the folder from ScanSnap Home, select [Unassign the folder] from the menu that appears when you right-click the folder so that the folder is unassigned. Unassigning the folder does not delete the original local folder or network folder.

    When you unassign the folder that is specified for [Save to] in the profile, the setting for [Type] in the profile is changed to [PC (Scan to file)], and the content data records will not be managed in ScanSnap Home.

Mac OS

  1. Display the Main Window of ScanSnap Home.

    Click the [ScanSnap Home] icon ScanSnap Home Icon in the application list that appears when you click Launchpad in the Dock.

  2. Select the [Mac] folder in the folder list view.
  3. Select [Assign a folder] in the menu that appears when you click the folder while holding down the [control] key on the keyboard.
  4. Select a folder to be assigned in the window for selecting a folder and then click the [Select] button.

The selected folder is assigned as a folder to be managed in ScanSnap Home, and displayed as a user added folder under the [Mac] folder in the folder list view.

HINT
  • To remove the folder from ScanSnap Home, select [Unassign the folder] from the menu that appears when you click the folder while holding down the [control] key on the keyboard so that the folder is unassigned. Unassigning the folder does not delete the original local folder or network folder.

    When you unassign the folder that is specified for [Save to] in the profile, the setting for [Type] in the profile is changed to [Mac (Scan to file)], and the content data records will not be managed in ScanSnap Home.