Deleting Work Data from a Scanned Image (Mac OS)

Delete work data after correcting a scanned image.

Deleting work data from a scanned image allows you to edit the image but does not allow you to correct the image.

ATTENTION
  • Once work data is deleted, the following operations cannot be performed. Make sure that there are no problems with the results of the correction before deleting work data.

    • Correcting a distortion of a scanned image

    • Splitting a double-page spread image

  1. Display the Main Window of ScanSnap Home.

    Click the [ScanSnap Home] icon ScanSnap Home Icon in the application list that appears when you click Launchpad in the Dock.

  2. In the content data record list view, select a content data record with an image containing work data that you want to delete.
  3. In the menu that appears when you click the content data records while holding down the [control] key, select [Tools] [Finalize].
  4. Read the confirmation message and click the [Delete] button.

Work data is deleted from an image in the selected content data record.